Get SMART With Your Goals!

As I’m studying for my ACE personal trainer certification, this post reinforced a very integral part of the curriculum. I think I’ll do this exercise for myself! I have my own SMART goals to create.

Never Give Up FIT. THOUGHTS

Get SMART With Your Goals

by Jordan Holbert, on behalf of all NGU Staff

At NGU we focus on goal- setting as a primary source for motivation and inspiration. Making a goal is more than you think! A goal is great, but will you experience success?

Effective goal setting is very important to achieve fitness results. That is obvious. What may not be as obvious is that the same goal setting techniques that help individuals build muscle, lose fat, and lead a healthier lifestyle can also be used to improve in other areas.

We have all heard famous quotes about the importance of having aspirations. “Make your dream a reality.” Or how about, “A goal is not always meant to be reached; it often serves as something to aim at”. I bet you have heard this last one at least once in your life, “A goal is just a dream with a deadline”.

View original post 759 more words

Leave a Reply

