How to Care for Your Hair in Braids

So, I’ve tried braids again and this time was successful! I’m looking to use these tips to wash and moisturize my hair. I work out 10 times or more a week so keeping it clean is a MUST. Wiping it with witch hazel is not helping to keep my hair clean. This may work because there is REAL shampoo involved!

I'm loving my new hair style.
I’m loving my new hair style.

Organic hair and skin products in Nigeria

ImageImageImageImageThere is a tendency to put your hair in a protective style and forget all about it! I do it lot (hides face :))! However, that isn’t very good for our hair, our hair still wants to be moisturised whether or not it in braids, and it will still get dry and break off whether or not it’s in braids. Also, some of the materials used to make our synthetic braids are quite drying to the hair, so to minimize breakage during our braid take-down it’s necessary to keep the hair moisturized and clean. Anyway, my friend asked me how I take of my hair while it’s in braids, so this post is long overdue! Enjoy!

  • Before you braid: I make sure my hair is washed and deep conditioned, so it’s at its strongest state. This way it’s more elastic during the styling process and is less prone to breakage.

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

