Afternoon slump smoothie

Today has been a cardio day for the record books. I taught spin this morning (600 calories) and took a spin class at Body Cycle for lunch (540 calories). I brought my breakfast & lunch to work with me, but I’m ravenous and I just want sweets (I didn’t bring any yogurt or fruit, ugh!) and the noise from my sugar jones is way too loud.

It’s 3:30 and that mental slump is rounding the corner. To head it off, I decided to make a caffeine fueled smoothie to get me by.

  • 6 oz of black coffee
  • 3-4 oz of almond milk
  • 1 heaping scoop of vanilla whey protein powder (I’m out of chocolate)
  • Spoon of unsalted peanut butter
  • Ice

20140609-153711-56231574.jpg

My office magic bullet is a life saver and made quick work of of this smoothie. Since “I’m so Fancy”, I added some whipped cream to knock it out of the park.

Bye bye afternoon slump! Hello focus!

Leave a Reply

