Pattern Weights or Panini Press

I love a good grilled cheese. I don’t eat them often unless I have a taste for them, but they have to be super melted, with grill marks & at least 2 cheeses. Tonight I was making tomato basil soup for dinner so the grilled cheese had to be up to par. I grabbed some colby jack, sharp and American cheese from the market and was ready for the cheesy goodness.

But I don’t own a panini press and I had to blend the soup to make sure everything was done at the same time. I couldn’t mash the grilled cheese and blend the soup so what to do.

I ran (walked) upstairs to my office and grabbed 2 of my pattern weights. I washed and dried them, wrapped them in foil and did the thing!

20140531-223118-81078838.jpg

They were perfect! So now we know those expensive pattern weights can be used for more that just sewing!

Sidebar

I sautéed some mustard greens from this weeks farm share delivery with onions & put them in my grilled cheese & it rocked! Everyone else had regular sandwiches.

4 thoughts on “Pattern Weights or Panini Press

Leave a Reply

