Humpday Post Workout Smoothie

Today started off horribly! I set my alarm for 4:00AM last night to get up in plenty of time to teach my Wednesday morning SPIN class at 5:45AM. Funny thing happened, when I woke up, the sun was coming up and I glanced at the clock and it was 5:12AM!!!

WTH!!! I overslept!

I jumped up, cursed and scared my poor husband! He saw me set my clock and even commented, “Why 4:02?”. I replied something smart and closed my eyes. I still have NO idea why I overslept, why my alarm didn’t go off (or better yet, why didn’t I hear it). Thank goodness everything was ready to go! I made it to the gym with 5 minutes to spare.

Right on time!
Texted this photo as soon as I got on my bike

After an intense morning with a great calorie burn (600+), I had to make a smoothie that could stand up to the morning I had and put a big old smile on my face. Today is a chocolate peanut butter banana smoothie!

 

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  • 1 scoop of chocolate whey protein powder
  • 1 small banana or 1/2 large banana
  • 1 heaping tablespoon of freshly ground peanut butter (nothing added, just nuts) like the one from Whole Foods
  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • ice cubes

I always add the ice last since I’m at work using my magic bullet so it can get crushed pretty good.

 

What a delightful, dessert-like treat! After the morning I’ve had, this was just what I needed to put a big ole smile on my face!

20140528-090029.jpg

 

Happy Hump Day all! Make it an Amazing day.

2 thoughts on “Humpday Post Workout Smoothie

Leave a Reply

