I was just scrolling through my Twitter feed and this quote just caught my eye.

It made me stop and think about what plans I have for myself; short term or long term. If you think about it, this is spot on. The plans you make for your life, be it financial, travel, educational, plans to enrich your mind, body or spirit, must be filled with confidence, built with a firm grasp on what you’re trying to accomplish and pursued with such fervor and passion that anyone looking from the outside will be able to palpably feel what you’re doing. Everything about you will speak to that power.

People with tangible goals are the type of people I’m attracted to. Someone on the outside should be able to feel what you’re trying to accomplish. Of course, that is no small feat. Most people keep their plans to themselves, but some bold and courageous individuals don’t mind putting their plans out into the universe in the hopes that it’s keenly listening.

Here is a little litmus test:

If your plans do not move your soul, stir your mind into a frenzy and feed your passions, then you, my friend are not doing it right.

Dream bigger, write it down, stare at it, follow it where it takes you, share it with other like minded folks and most of all, let it stir your soul.

Image by Todd Quackenbush
Image by Todd Quackenbush via Unsplash.com

Have a fantastic Day on PURPOSE!!

One thought on “What are your plans?

  1. Reblogged this on cup + penny and commented:
    This hits me in a soft spot. The other day I was telling my Fashion Illustration classmates that I wanted to do the certificate program. They asked me what I’d want to do with a certificate, and I said I didn’t know. The thing is, I do know, I’m just too embarrassed to say out loud that I would want to be a fashion designer. It sounds so silly and unattainable. So I make small plans, so I won’t embarrass myself. How sad.

Leave a Reply

