Jay-Z may need to rewrite 99 Problems

Before you read any further, this is NOT about Solange and Jay Z in an elevator. This is about losing your liberties. Still interested, keep reading.

Remember when a cop needed a warrant to search your car during a traffic stop???? Well, that is OVER. Did you know (or even care) that the PA Supreme Court ruled that in our state, all a cop needs now to search your ride is a “good faith belief” that a crime as been committed.

So, we should now have a lower expectation of privacy in our cars than we do our houses. For now, cops still need a warrant to search your premises. (I said, for NOW)

So all my weed smoking, unregistered gun toting friends and every other person in the state, time to get your mind right. There is no expectation of privacy ANYWHERE! Time to clean out those cars now, isn’t it?

Jay-Z, if you’re reading, may wanna start that REMIX for your PA fans. Things done changed my man.

 

Lyrics from “99 Problems” from AZlyrics.com

So I…pull over to the side of the road

And I heard “Son do you know why I’m stopping you for?”

Cause I’m young and I’m black and my hat’s real low

Do I look like a mind reader sir, I don’t know

Am I under arrest or should I guess some mo?

“Well you was doing fifty five in a fifty four”

“License and registration and step out of the car”

“Are you carrying a weapon on you I know a lot of you are”

I ain’t stepping out of shit all my papers legit

“Do you mind if I look round the car a little bit?”

Well my glove compartment is locked so is the trunk and the back

And I know my rights so you gon’ need a warrant for that

“Aren’t you sharp as a tack are some type of lawyer or something?”

“Or somebody important or something?”

Nah I ain’t passed the bar but I know a little bit

Enough that you won’t illegally search my shit

Article from Cherri Gregg on CBS Philly.

5 thoughts on “Jay-Z may need to rewrite 99 Problems

  1. Our country’s lawmakers are slowing infringing on the rights that was provided us by the US constitution. I don’t have anything to hide but that doesn’t mean I want people to dig through my car, finding all my bags of fabric and patterns, judging me.. We have lost sight of what the constitution stood for.

Leave a Reply

