Quick Quilt Saturday-Tissue Holder

I joined a cool new Facebook group called Quick Quilt Saturday who’s mantra is to do “In your PJ’s Quilting Projects”. Every Saturday, they come up with a quick, simple project that you can bang out in an hour or so.  My first project this past weekend was 3 tissue packs made from scraps left over from my Riki bag project from last week.

2014-04-20 18.32.21
I chose to snazz them up a bit using a embroidery stitch on my machine that I never used before.

Great to give as stocking stuffer’s or make enough to go into your many bags. For me, that would be my purse, work book bag, school book bag, and my gym bag. Last week’s project was a mug rug and fabric box. I’ll definitely get to that as soon as I can, I just need some batting. It’ll make super cute gift for a tea drinker along with a super cute tea cup and saucer.  This weekend is a pot holder, it’s sort of lame, but anything that I can get my sewing skills up is good for me.

Leave a Reply

