My New Hobo Bag

My New Hobo Bag

Crafted from Bags – The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More

 

A friend bought me a book called,”Bags – The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More” by Sue Kim and I’m totally loving all the projects I could potentially churn out. There are so many wallets, wristlets, clutches and big bags in there. You could make a different bag for every look in your arsenal.

This is my first project from the book.  I used quilting fabric from Joann Fabrics as well as the notions. This project called for bias tape, but gave instructions on how to create your own. I’d never done this before, but I was game.  I had to supplement the book’s instructions for a great tutorial from Colletterie.com to make the strips line up perfectly without those pesky tiny triangles.

DIY bias tape
DIY bias tape

2014-04-17 00.37.57

 

I hope to make more bags from this book. Don’t be surprised my friends, if you find some under your Christmas tree this year.

4 thoughts on “My New Hobo Bag

Leave a Reply

