“Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food”
― Hippocrates

I was literally running out the door this morning. I had a 6:00 AM personal training appointment with Char Biggs and I couldn’t miss it. I had a few minutes so I stopped to make some fresh juice for the day. I’d been juicing all weekend and I felt amazing. I didn’t want the great feeling to end so I filled up a bowl with vinegar water and started dumping in the goodies.

I made 2 juices today:

  • Carrot, Orange, Ginger, Spinach
  • Cucumber, Apple, Red Pepper, Spinach.

The carrot juice is so yummy! 5 carrots give it a really nice, smooth flavor. The cucumber juice is meh. I could have left out the half of red pepper, but I was just grabbing stuff & tossing it in.

All in all, I’m glad I stopped and took some time for my health and myself this morning. I know my body will thank me for it. Make it a great day.

20140210-105044.jpg

 

Update!

After chilling in the fridge most of the day, the cucumber juice wasn’t half bad; dare I say, tasty, cool & refreshing!
 

2 thoughts on “Last Minute Jucing

Leave a Reply

