Merry New Year!

Wishing everyone a Merry New Year!

2013 for me was filled with so much love and fun and plenty friends, but it was also filled with  tears, surgeries and pain. As with the end of every year, we all tend to look back and reflect on all that we’ve experienced. Some people had additions to their families, some lost dear family members and everyone made mistakes and learned a little bit more about themselves.

My wishes for 2014 are simple:

  1. I wish to grow spiritually and learn more about my faith.
  2. Grow my sewing skills.
  3. Spend quality time with my youngest son before he’s off to college.
  4. Go on vacation with my husband to a warm climate.
  5. Get healthy & get back to weight training.
  6. Curse less!

I don’t make resolutions anymore, they really don’t work, I just focus on little things that don’t require a total 180 degree change in who I am, rather, just small gestures that make me a better all around person.

I hope you have a magnificent year that is filled with all the love you can stand.

Merry New Year!
Merry New Year!
Leave a Reply

