My 1st Burda Style Magazine

The first time I ever heard of BurdaStyle was reading a a blog that said, BurdaStyle patterns are the hardest to sew. YIKES! As a newbie, I didn’t want any parts of those and stayed with the big 4. Alas, after reading a blog post on Mood Fabrics. There is this fierce coat that Nikki of  Beaute J’Adore made and it was a BurdaStyle  pattern.

Mood Style: Wool Coat with Leather Arm Warmers

After stumbling onto their site, I liked the more modern styles they offered and saw that they had a magazine. I’m addicted to magazines!! I had to pick one up to see what all the fuss was about. The magazine is $14.99 (What?!?!), but I had to have it. The subscription card inside has an offer for 4 issues (1 year) for $19.99.

2013-11-26 15.41.21

With this being their flag ship US issue of the publication, I think they hit the mark with this one. This thing is choked full of WONDERFUL information about how to work with their patterns. The article called, “Burda Patterns 101” really shed light on how best to work with their patterns. The even cooler thing is, it even comes with patterns inside. 40 total (20 inside 20 to download) that range all skill levels.

The Burda website is the bomb.com. This is where you can buy patterns and download the wonderful freebies as well. They have an active community on their forums and users post photos their finished work. I can get used to this really quickly 🙂

I’m looking forward to tacking a few projects to see for myself. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “My 1st Burda Style Magazine

    1. Yes Indeed! I have a profile and all. I cannot wait to see what fun is in store using these wonderfully stylish patterns. Thanks for the info & I cannot WAIT to visit NYC this Spring to pay you a visit!!! ❤ Mood Fabrics are all the RAGE!

Leave a Reply

