Bringing baked goods to the gym… bad idea? Not for someone’s birthday!!!

I workout with a great lady on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s and as luck would have it, she was away on her birthday. I still wanted to give her a card the next time I saw her, but I also wanted to test drive this cute recipe I saw on Facebook. Betty Crocker has the cutest twist on regular old birthday cake, birthday cake cookies!

They took almost no time to bake. Just a box of yellow cake mix, butter, egg, milk, confetti sprinkles, icing and polka dot nonpareils. They bake in 10 minutes and once cool, a spoon of icing between 2 ‘cookies’ with a sprinkle of polka dot nonpareils around the sides, VOILA!

I was actually embarrassed to bring them into the gym (I mean for crying out loud, everyone is here trying to work off stuff like this!) so I kept then in the car until afterwards.

So, if you’re ever in need of a super quick DIY treat to give to someone on their special day, this is just the thing.

I baked Birthday Cake Cookies for my workout buddy. Is that wrong?
I baked Birthday Cake Cookies for my workout buddy. Is that wrong?

bdaycookie

20130725-174919.jpg

2 thoughts on “Bringing baked goods to the gym… bad idea? Not for someone’s birthday!!!

  1. You’re awesome…..Just know for someone to think about you on any occasion or no occasion at all means the world to me! Put one of those cakes up for me…I’ll eat it & then work it off! SPINNING-MONDAY!!!
    Weights Tues & Thursday! C…..got it all worked out! 🙂 SCOOTER PHOENIX is the BEST!

Leave a Reply

