Post MJ workout Smoothie AKA SOTD

Monday morning SPINNING gets the blood pumping. I didn’t workout yesterday, so I really needed this to set me right. The regulars were in there ready for a sweat-feast as usual and I feed off of their energy. Today’s Michael Jackson playlist was enough to get the party started and trust me, they didn’t stop until they had enough!

No strength-training before class, but I burned 602 calories in 50 minutes. That included our warm-up and cool down and that’s totally on par with a normal class plus a few extra calories to boot. (Yay ME!). Today’s post workout smoothie had to be as kick a$$ as the MJ tunes we jammed to in class. Here are the ingredient for today’s smoothie.

Smoothie

  • 2 handfuls of Spinach
  • 6 strawberries
  • 1 cup pineapple
  • 1 apple
  • 1 scoop Vanilla ON whey protein powder
  • 4 oz unsweetened almond milk
  • 2-3 oz water
  • Ice
post workout smoothie 7/1
After the MJ inspired SPINNING class, an awesome smoothie was in order.

I plan on posting more smoothies and juice recipes as time goes on. People ask me all the time about my nutrition and the recipes for some of the stuff I post on FB or IG, so this makes it easier to keep track of and point folks to. Let me know what you think. If you’ve tried it or even if you have some awesome recipes to share, I’d love to try them.

7 thoughts on “Post MJ workout Smoothie AKA SOTD

  1. So you use a regular blender or do you have a bullet. I want to try burning afraid I won’t like it. My hips and thighs just keep spreading….smh

      1. No worries! Try some smoothie recipes that are all fruit, then ease the veggies in. You may find a combination you love & you can grow from there. There is a group on FB called Incredible Smoothies. Also a kindle book called “Green Smoothie Recipes” by Jeff Wendland and another called, “The Big Book of Green Juice and Green Smoothie Recipes” by Daphne Cohn. Very reasonable.

        I’ll post more recipes. Some from books, some just what’s in the fridge at the time. Give it a try & let me know how you like it.

Leave a Reply

